Coast Guard House

April 24, 2012 at 2:01pm. 1/500: f/7.1: ISO100: 18mm

Coast Guard House. The clouds today! The sparse rays of sun and the blue of the sky made everything in Nahant beautiful. Well, except for the street lamps, which were hidden behind the hummock to the left by crouching down to the ground. I slapped a polarizing filter on and all of a sudden even the dreary looking houses looked awesome. I seriously have half a mind to knock on random people’s doors and tell them that there house will never be as gorgeous as it was today, and they should pay me $50 for a good picture to use when they eventually sell the thing. Somehow, I don’t think that would work on New Englanders. So I guess I now have my own personal portfolio of half the houses on the island.

Leave a Reply

